skip to primary navigationskip to content

Signing ceremony between the Taipei Representative Office and the Faculty

The Department of East Asian Studies was delighted to renew its agreement with the Taiwanese Ministry of Education on our Mandarin Lector Project which now enters its sixteenth year.

 Prof. Roel Sterckx (Head of Deprtment), Prof. Charles Melville (Chair), Mr Ouyang Yen-heng (Director of the Education Division

Professor Roel Sterckx (head of department), Professor Charles Melville (Chair), Mr Ouyang Yen-heng (Director of the Education Division, TRO)


Exchange of Gifts

Exchange of gifts with Mr Shyang-Yun Cheng


Shen-Hsing & Boping

Ms Shen-hsing Hong, Dr Boping Yuan, Mr Ouyang Yen-heng


Ellie Bouttell & Sinéad O'Conner

Ellie Bouttell and Sinéad O'Conner


Connor Mitchell

Conor Mitchell 


Agreement Officially Signed

Agreement officially signed